Jump to content
  • What to read after finishing where the crawdads sing

    There In the end, Where the Crawdads Sing is about female empowerment. I have to What's more, I find that Kya's resilience, dignity, and survival will stay with you long after you've finished 12 Feb 2019 Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens was published in 2018 and quickly took the literary world by storm. I have just finished “Where the Crawdads sing” and wow , this was one of those books. No results I probably would have liked the book more if I had read it, but the narrator has a . Here is the best of my 2020 reading list including both fiction and non-fiction selects. Be kind to yourself, feel empowered to try many books before you find the right one, and take it one page at a time. A violent After finishing their morning's investigative work at the fire tower, I think it will be stunning as a movie, since the book has so much ambiance and listening to the Audible version felt like watching a movie in my head. au: Kindle Store. I’m Ann from Kremb de la Kremb:D. Oct 17, 2020 · Where the Crawdads Sing is set in the fictional coastal fishing town of Barkley Cove in eastern North Carolina. Finalist for the 2013 Pulitzer prize, Eowyn Ivey's The Snow Child is a compelling read sure to thrill and captivate anyone looking for books similar  2 Oct 2019 round house louise erdrich. Besides being an author, Owens is a dedicated zoologist. 12 Feb 2020 I read the Snow Child a while back…then Crawdads…. and just finished Educated. One begins in 1969 where two local boys, riding their bike, find Chase Andrews, former high school quarterback and part of a prominent family in the town, dead floating in the water under Read "Where the Crawdads Sing" by Delia Owens available from Rakuten Kobo. My book club read Where The Crawdads Sing and it was universally For sheer escapism pick up Where The Crawdads Sing. The Snow Child was so heartbreakingly beautiful. Then again, if you doubt my credibility read the Theranos book first. "—Alexandra FullerHow long can you protect your heart?For years, rumors of the "Marsh Girl" have haunted Barkley Cove, a quiet town on the North Carolina coast. Before abandoning her, Kya’s mother taught her a valuable lesson, saying, “That’s what sisters and girlfriends are all about. This had so much hype around it that I kept reading waiting for something amazing. Penguin Random House, 384 pages, $26. Where the Crawdads Sing is definitely a compelling read. A powerful read and wonderfully written. It has topped The New York Times Fiction Best Sellers of 2019 and The New York Times Fiction Best Sellers of 2020 for a combined 32 non-consecutive weeks. Where The Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens. k. com. TAGS: book club , books , journal , megan prokott , novels , reading , reading list , stories , summer reading list Easily 90% or more of the protagonists I read about were straight, white, cis, able-bodied, thin, conventionally attractive girls. Jan 26, 2021 · Where the Crawdads Sing is the fictional story of Kya, a girl who grows up in a shack in the marshlands of North Carolina. The story follows two timelines that slowly intertwine. "—Bustle"Owens delivers her lush mystery wrapped in gorgeous, lyrical prose. I don’t have a taste for tortured family melodramas, or reading about grinding southern poverty and despair in a pseudo-southern gothic setting but thought I would give this a go since it was so popular. Am now stumbling upon this list. Image Source: Little Brown. ) From the trial in the book, we know that it is a 1 hour and 35 minute bus ride away (when traveling in the middle of the night with presumably no traffic Sep 27, 2018 · Hey readers, I was lucky to receive a copy of Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens last month from Penguin Random House and Putnam Books in exchange for an honest review, and I can honestly say that this book is definitely on the short list for my top 10 books of the year. Slave Girl by Buchi Emecheta KTM 7/30/20 -- slowly finishing 3. Sin Kya laid her hand upon the breathing, wet earth, and the marsh became her mother. Where the Crawdads Sing - Ebook written by Delia Owens. single. How much did a long-ago murder in Africa influence Delia Owens’ first novel? By Laura Miller. Where the Twenty-two- year-old Skeeter has just returned home after graduating from Ole… More. ) (See the map at the end of this post. I felt like the characters were flat and I was unconvinced that the little girl could be self sufficient at such an early age. He leaves after this incident, abandoning Kya completely at the age of 10 years old without any further contact until much later in life. Definitely going to look into some of these. Jun 16, 2020 · Where The Crawdads Sing was the first book I read after finishing my last law school final EVER! After spending a week writing out exam essays and over-analyzing answers for multiple choice questions, I was so ready to curl up with a good book. This novel is similar to Where the Crawdads Sing in that it is also part coming-of-age story, part mystery. May 14, 2020 · I also read on kindle as well as listen on audible. Description: New journal read, “ rang'd along the Shoar . I’ve read all of Elin Hildebrand’s books to date and turn to them when I want something less heavy. chewsy. Mar 08, 2020 · Where The Crawdads Sing, a 2018 best-seller by Delia Owens, had been on my reading list for a long while, so I read it! And boy, this novel was amazing . Next month we read Educated–which you’ve already read. When a tornado ravages the home and farm of the McCloud family o 2 May 2019 If you couldn't get enough of this bestseller and want to read more books like Where the Crawdads Sing, then look no further than this list. Beneath The Scarlet Sky was one of my favs as well as We Were the Lucky Ones and The Nightingale. jpg Delia Owens' Where the Crawdads Sing is a real phenomenon. I will be interested in hearing what you think of "Where the Crawdads Sing". There's a bit of a Sweet Home Alabama (the  22 Jun 2020 I just finished reading Where the Crawdads Sing and thought it was excellent. In Bonnie Jo Campbell’s 2011 novel set in the 1970s, the heroine is 15-year-old Margo Crane, who sets out on her boat to find her wayward mother after her father is killed. In Where the Crawdads Sing, Owens juxtaposes an exquisite ode to the natural world against a heartbreaking coming of age story and a surprising murder investigation. If that doesn’t bother you go ahead but it makes me crazy. *The multi-million copy bestseller* Soon to be a major film A Number One New York Times Bestseller 'Painfully beautiful' Dec 05, 2020 · If you liked Where the Crawdads Sing or The Secret Life of Bees, then you'll definitely enjoy this one! The Huntress by Kate Quinn: a fascinating historical novel about a battle-haunted English journalist and a Russian female bomber pilot who join forces to track the Huntress, a Nazi war criminal gone to ground in America. READING 1. Bonus: she's on But September 6 is National Read a Book Day: a reminder to pour 23 Sep 2019 After months on my to-read list, Where the Crawdads Sing was among my summer reading. I LOVED IT! If you haven't read Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens, This is a story you'll want to talk about with everyone you know and will stay with you months after you finish it. I read it quickly and looked for every opportunity in the day to pick it up. Share. After its release on August 18, 2018, Reese Witherspoon chose the book as her book club selection Title: Where the crawdads sing / Delia Owens. Often after finishing a book, I think: This would make a great book club selection. “I decided that I wanted to get back into reading - so stuck out the first seven-ish chapters of Where The Crawdads Sing and was so hooked. The Round House by Louise Erdrich. (See the map at the end of this post. I understand that Kya, isol 5 Sep 2019 In honor of National Book Day, swap your Netflix queue for "Where the Crawdads Sing" by UGA alumna Delia Owens (BS '71). The best book Have since read your books about your African experiences. share. Content includes books from bestselling, midlist and debut authors. "—The New York Times Book Review"Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver. Some books I finish in a couple of days, this one took me a couple of weeks, so not a light read. . 'Where the Crawdads Sing' is a New York Times fiction best-seller, and the debut novel of Delia Owens. We felt such a book hangover when we finished reading the bestselling novel Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens. Love love love that book. Cook 11/28/19 [128 pages] -- a little each morning for inspiration 2. 27 Jun 2019 My reaction to Where the Crawdads Sing was so intensely personal, it made me wonder (again): Why do some books What kept me reading right through an entire weekend, neglecting other more pressing duties? After a si 16 Aug 2018 I was completely immersed in this story from start to finish. Aug 14, 2018 · A site dedicated to book lovers providing a forum to discover and share commentary about the books and authors they enjoy. So “Where The Crawdads Sing”” is not as good as “Lake Success,” then again it’s totally different. Owens reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and violent secrets that nature keeps. For one, I have not done the very hard work of finishing a novel, much less have had one published. Sticking together even in the mud, ’specially in mud. You can After the success of the book, a lot of people wanted to read other books like Where the Crawd By December 2019, the book has sold over 4. I have recently loved Chris Whitaker's We Begin At The End, Delia Owens' Where The Crawdads Sing, and Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale. It tells the story of a girl who is abandoned by her family at a young age. Books similar to Where the Crawdads Sing. Publication date: 8th November 2018. His greatest point of character development is realizing that he does, in fact, love her, and was a fool for leaving her. I finished it in a single sitting! Go as far as you can - way out yonder where the crawdads sing. " It's one of the most Mar 25, 2020 · “Where The Crawdads Sing,” Delia Owens (2018) — Yes, as one of 2019’s best-sellers, this book seemed to be everywhere last year, but this warm dip into mid-century rural North Carolina is Jul 22, 2019 · “Thanks to the book clubs, I just finished reading ‘Where the Crawdads Sing’ (enjoyed the first half, especially the lovely wetlands descriptions from first-time novelist but experienced, award-winning science writer Delia Owens) and re-reading ‘Between the World and Me’ (actually, re-listening in this case – the audiobook is narrated by author Ta-Nehisi Coates, and it will shake I have not read a book that once started i could not put down for about 40 years. Thought-provoking, wise Jan 31, 2021 · In 2018, after 10 years of struggling to write it, the American zoologist and occasional non-fiction author Delia Owens published her debut work of fiction, Where the Crawdads Sing. Print length: 379 pages Aug 14, 2018 · Perfect for fans of Barbara Kingsolver and Karen Russell, WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING --- a Reese Witherspoon x Hello Sunshine Book Club Pick --- is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. It just never happened for me. ” - Emma. com / By Rachel Rosenblit April 17 at 11:38 AM (Putnam) There’s a line toward the end of “Where the Crawdads Sing” when author Delia Owens appears to send a little wink, a My personal thoughts after finishing this book in less than two days. • Sep 20, 2020. Where the Crawdads Sing The show was commissioned by the BBC and set to air at some point in 2021, the filming has yet to finish due to the COVID-19 outbreak interrupting filming. I think Kristine had lots of good points too. Where the Crawdads Sing totally lived up to the hype and I really really enjoyed The Banker’s Wife. 🙂 Glad you will refer this book to your friends. After every chapter, I thought I knew what was coming but no, How wrong could I be. The Great Alone, Where the Crawdads Sing and Educated are all good as well. I am a choosy reader, and put down quite a few books without finishing them. Every month I update it, so it includes every. The dialogue is clunky and strange. Apr 03, 2019 · Delia Owens’ Where the Crawdads Sing is a real phenomenon. If you haven’t read it, put it at the top of your to-do list. devout fans who’ve bought more than Jun 29, 2019 · This review of Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens is for the small percentage of readers who didn’t like it – to let you know you’re not alone. (If you haven’t read it yet we highly recommend reserving a copy today! You’ll love it!) Unfortunately, every great book must eventually come to an end. Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. Apr 09, 2019 · where the crawdads sing by delia owens The book has two storylines, both taking place in Barkley Cove, a fictional small town on the coast of North Carolina. I highly, highly recommend it! Publisher: Corsair. J. The connection between poverty and an intimacy with nature has long been part of class divisions in rural communities, a source of idyllic benefit for the economically depressed, ‘backwoods’ places. The title alone reminds me of my youth when I lived in the south and spent many happy hours playing in the creeks and sometimes collecting crawdads for a bit before letting them go. IF YOU’RE NEW HERE AND ARE LOOKING FOR A BOOK, DON’T FORGET THAT YOU CAN ALWAYS CHECK OUT MY BOOK CLUB PAGE. If you are one of the readers left wanting more after finishing this story, check out some of the other books l Read the world's #1 book summary of Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens here. but could discern no Entrance . If you’re one of the many who have finished Owens’ book, you may … Read More Find books like Where the Crawdads Sing from the world’s largest community of readers. Set in coastal marshes Kya is one of the most unique characters I've ever read. Duchess of Cornwall’s new The Reading Room book club: The titles to add to your list. Chris Schluep on April 09, 2019. Book Review Of Where The Crawdads Sing › This past summer, I realized after finishing Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens, that I don’t know how to cope when I complete a good book. Delia Owens' Where the Crawdads Sing is a real phenomenon. You might also like: Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens; An American Marriage by Tayari Jones Dec 28, 2018 · Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens. Aug 15, 2019 · Since its publication, Delia Owens’ Where the Crawdads Sing has been on everyone’s “to read” list. The current print run reads '5 m 26 Jan 2021 The Where the Crawdads Sing movie adaptation is definitely underway, and the project seems to be moving along smoothly. Reading guide for Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens - discussion guide for book clubs Apr 17, 2019 · There’s a line toward the end of “Where the Crawdads Sing” when author Delia Owens appears to send a little wink, a mini-apology, to her readers (a. It's about a child who is forced to grow up too Feb 12, 2020 - Are you looking for another book like Where the Crawdad Sings? We compiled a list of 9 other great books that are perfect to read after Delia Owen's novel. See this post I wrote all about starting and organizing a book club. Jan 27, 2021 · The only book I read from your list is Where the Crawdads Sing. You are After all this time Crawdads is still on the NYT Bestseller List 26 Mar 2020 'Where The Crawdads Sing' came out in 2018, and 'Little Fires Everywhere' came out in 2017. May 14, 2019 · Tate, the reading teacher, is a gentle soul, a quiet boy who loves Kya his whole life, and who only makes one misstep. Jul 30, 2019 · Your book club probably already read Where the Crawdads Sing. It is on my list of books to read although I have not read it yet. Angela Staff Image Maybe you've read it already, really enjoyed it and can't wait for something similar. However, the book's weaknesses are unfortunately the fundamentals of good storytelling. Thought-provoking, wise, and deeply moving, Owens's debut novel reminds us that we are forever shaped by the children we once were, and that we are all subject to the beautiful and Five books to fill the marsh-shaped hole in your reading heart. The book, a kind of murder mystery, is on my summer reading list, which I just mistyped as “summer When most men, if they read at all, are into facts, not concepts, and it’s always concepts that win in the end. I wa After Reese Witherspoon selected the novel for her Book Club, Fox 2000 acquired the rights to the novel with Witherspoon's production company Hello Sunshine to produce the feature film adaptation. Jan 08, 2021 · Where the Crawdads Sing is a masterpiece, it’s haunting, and it is beautifully written. So last week I read Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens and it was INCREDIBLE! Seriously, no exaggeration, completely, 100% incredible. Usually, I base this opinion on the discussion possibilities and thoughtful themes or relevant issues. I have a number of unanswered questions about how it all works, but that’s a good thing…those questions have given me lots to think about, even a week or more after finishing the book. Download for offline reading, highlight, bookmark or take notes while you read Where the Crawdads Sing. As of late January 2021, the book has spent 124 weeks on the best seller list. Come to HK and join us!! Ok, nice to meet you Grace. Where the Crawdads Sing (eBook) : Owens, Delia : "Painfully beautiful. Looking for books like Where the Crawdads Sing? This list of similar suggestions will help you pick another winning novel to read next! Kya is hard to forget, but these similar novels also have memorable characters and are perfect for book club discussions! books to read if you like where the crawdads sing | what to read after where the crawdads sing Sep 27, 2018 · Where the Crawdads Sing is the story of a girl living in the marsh outside a quiet, small town on the coast of North Carolina. It's one of the most beautiful books I have ever read. I I just finished reading 'Where the Crawdads Sing' and thoroughly enjoyed it. Jun 22, 2019 · We switched off the recording, but I made a note to read “Where the Crawdads Sing” later. But I would I absolutely love the premise of Oona Out of Order, and the more I think about it, the more it intrigues me. This novel in particular really struck me in the heart, as it did for many other readers; and after closing the last page, I simply did not know what to do with myself. From Delia Owen’s ‘Where The Crawdads Sing’ to Hilary Mantel’s ‘The Mirror and The Light’, these Edgar-Jones filmed a special video for Camilla's reading room project, discussing her love for Where the Crawdads Sing, ahead of her appearance in the movie adaptation of the novel. Mar 17, 2020 · Amy Bannerman, fashion director, says: "Where The Crawdads Sing is about a girl living in isolation in South Carolina. Thank you Delia Owens. He’s an angel who teaches her to read and leaves her feathers and gets her book published. Have you read it? I'd love to know what you thought! (By the way, after I finished 29 Jun 2019 For one, I have not done the very hard work of finishing a novel, much less have had one published. These books are similar to Where the Crawdads Sing in various ways, and you're sure to find at least one that shar 8 May 2019 Abby Geni's winning second novel, 2018's The Wildlands, features a family of orphans and a keen interest in nature, just like Where the Crawdads Sing. I had seen so many people talk about how much they loved this book, so I was excited to get into it. Let’s jump into my favorite books of 2020. The word is getting around now and it’s a very popular read. Thanks for sharing your thoughts. The novel traces her struggle to survive and her eternal longing for Where the Crawdads Sing Read-Alikes. Read this book using Google Play Books app on your PC, android, iOS devices. Since it released in August 2018, readers have consistently placed the book in  1 Feb 2020 The Snow Child, by Eowyn Ivey. I was disappointed after so many people recommended it. Where The Crawdads Sing is the story of Kya, a young girl who is abandoned by her family and left to fend for herself. I had a hard time narrowing down this list, but I finally did it. Where The Crawdads Sing (Delia Owens) puts these women’s In Where the Crawdads Sing, Owens juxtaposes an exquisite ode to the natural world against a heartbreaking coming of age story and a surprising murder investigation. Jul 07, 2020 · You know that feeling you get after finishing an amazing book book? When you’re debating whether or not your next read will really top the rest? We get it. I’m sure I’ll be thinking about this book for a long time to come. And if you stick with it, it’ll deliver rewards. ” That lesson remains close to Owens’ heart. Knowing God the Father by David C. A brilliant and immersive, all-consuming read about one fourteen-year-old Books to Read After 'Where the Crawdads Sing'. Second, in my ***SPOILER ALERT: If you haven't read Where the Crawdads Sing and plan to, you may not want to read 25 Aug 2020 That said, if your book club has decided to read Where the Crawdads Sing (and you should!), I've provided book club questions Soon after Tate, Chase discovers Kya's enticing beauty and Kya, who has longed to be 16 Oct 2018 Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens is a beautifully-written novel that will stay with you long after you finish the last page. Try one of these recommendations from our staff. I do love to read, although I have found it harder to find books that really capture my attention. This isn’t the type of novel I’d usually be drawn to, but after multiple different people recommended it, I decided to give it a shot. 5 Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. Kya Clark, later known as the "Marsh Girl," is abandoned by her entire family and learns to survive in the marsh on her own from the age of ten. MAY The Read Aloud Family by Sarah Oct 17, 2018 · Where the Crawdads Sing is at once an exquisite ode to the natural world, a heartbreaking coming-of-age story, and a surprising tale of possible murder. I think I’ll start reading it first after finishing the current book I am reading. 125 views125 views. Find books like Where the Crawdads Sing from the world's largest community of readers. Goodreads members who liked Where the Crawdads Sing also liked: Li I have finally read Where the Crawdads Sing and would like a recommendation of something equally amazing to read next! I've had the book for several months now as I've heard nothing but amazing reviews for Where the Crawdads Sing but didn't think it would be something I liked. Where the Crawdads Sing is a 2018 novel by Delia Owens. Netflix is a blessing. It is one of the best novels I’ve read in a long while. The beautiful setting, the heartbreaking coming-of age-story and the May 08, 2019 · Once Upon A River, by Bonnie Jo Campbell In Where the Crawdads Sing, Kya Clark depends on her boat to survive, using it to gather mussels and escape to safety. Items 1 - 25 of 30 If You Liked Where the Crawdads Sing by Shelf_Talk - a staff-created list : Have you enjoyed Delia Owens' vivid, atmospheric coming-of-age novel - or are you still waiting to read it? Here are some other books y If you loved one of 2018's most popular books and are looking for read-alikes, look no further than this book list. The 22-year-old rose to fame as Marianne in BBC Three's Normal People and is to play Kya, the abandoned “Marsh Girl”, who seeks solace in nature, in an adaption Jun 23, 2020 · Reading is a habit just like anything else. I think you’d like it. And the reviews are off the charts. She was 69 Apr 21, 2019 · There's a line toward the end of "Where the Crawdads Sing" when author Delia Owens appears to send a little wink, a mini-apology, to her readers (aka devout fans who've bought more than 1. Since it released in August 2018, readers have consistently placed the book in the upper echelon of the Most Sold and Most Read fiction titles on Amazon Charts, with little sign of it dropping off any time soon. Tonight I’m hosting a book club; we read Where the Crawdads Sing which I highly recommend! It was very, very good. The longer I have my book blog, the more reticent I am to write negative reviews. Read if you like: Stories that explore the gray areas; Books that make you uncomfortable; Books that you think about long after finishing. Well, Duh! by Bob Fenster 6/17/2018 [324 pages] -- a fun pick up and put down read 4. She has won several awards for nature writing and her articles have been published in many promin Drawn to two young men from town, who are each intrigued by her wild beauty, Kya opens herself to a new and startling world--until the unthinkable happens. Feb 17, 2021 · Fiction should have some element of plausibility. Though she is an outsider, through a number of personal struggles and difficulties Kya manages to survive and create a life for herself. Mar 05, 2019 · Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens. Ann Dec 02, 2020 · Where The Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens. a. Friday, September 25, 2020. (Photos via She told me to read it after rave reviews from all her friends, and let me tell you — it did not d I felt obliged to finish it because it had such good reviews but that's 12 hours I won't get back. 2. Read free book excerpt from Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens, page 4 of 4 Entornointeligente. Trophy Hunt by C. And another one I haven’t read yet (I know – have I read ANY books on this list? I promise I have) but when I asked for recommendations on Instagram, this was one of the most suggested titles, plus it’s being made into a movie. July 30, 2019 5:50 AM. Where the Crawdads Sing does not. book I’ve read in the past few years. WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING is a gentle yet symbolic depiction of the valiant survival of Kya Clark—a reclusive young girl who has been abandoned by her parents, siblings, school system, the entire town surrounding her, and what ultimately feels like life itself. Dec 09, 2020 · Reading is one of my favorite escapes from reality and if I don’t read for 30 minutes before bed every night, I see a huge difference in my sleep so it’s something I prioritize daily. Author interviews, book reviews and lively book commentary are found here. It sits at the top of the Charts list, and it doesn't show signs Where the Crawdads Sing eBook: Owens, Delia: Amazon. It was an okay read but would not really recommend. Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens This adaptation of Delia Owen’s Where the Crawdads Sing stars Normal People’s Daisy Edgar Jones in the lead role as Kya Clark. Box audio/library 1/13/21 -- listening to and almost done Looking for books like Where the Crawdads Sing? This list of similar suggestions will help you pick another winning novel to read next! Kya is hard to forget, but these similar novels also have memorable characters and are perfect for book club discussions! books to read if you like where the crawdads sing | what to read after where the crawdads sing Dec 29, 2020 · 2020 was a hard year in general, but it was a great reading year for me. there is writing that takes your breath away ― The Times (separate review) All is not as it seems in this heartbreaking coming-of-age bestseller ― The i newspaper An Amazon Best Book of August 2018: This novel has a mystery at its core, but it can be read on a variety of levels. Okay there were two books I didn’t really love. To make 20 Sep 2020 READ W/ ME: WHERE THE CRAWDADS SING (ENDING). Where the Crawdads Sing by Delia Owens Where the Crawdads Sing is one of those books that make you want to crawl into a cozy spot and read every page in one sitting… or at least that’s what I did! I did not want the story to come to an end, but I was simultaneously dying to get to the bottom of what was happening. Jul 11, 2019 · What Does the Author of ‘Where the Crawdads Sing’ Think You Should Read? Credit Jillian Tamaki. After I finished I looked up author to buy another book.